England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.4
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.0

"Disappointed"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Kata A. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   May 19, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was only one shower with hot water (for all the guests), all the others had just cold. The bathrooms had no heating at all. One didn't had electricity in it. The rooms were nothing like on the pictures. I didn't get a receipt when I paid for the room but they promised. The wifi didn't work at all. So we ended up with a bed which was not so bad. The conditions they wrote on the booking site were completely different we experienced. They gave us lots of promises and did nothing.

"Very good"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mattia C. of Florence, Italy
Reviewed:   March 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were in four and the room was perfect.
Clean, warm and with a big bathroom in.
Thank for everything.

"Worst Place Ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Dave W. of Vic, Australia
Reviewed:   November 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Where to begin, expensive, cash only, cant find the place from maps easily, bed bugs, no reimbursement even after we left early due to the bed bugs, they are impossible to deal with.
Never stay here! I can grantee you will regret it.

"AVOID please"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Charlotte N. of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Avoid!! Was suppose to stay here mon 26th to 29th we arrived in London very early so went for breakfast etc! Had emailed the guesthouse tto get check in time but never answered so called them, once they answered they said they couldn't find our booking even tho I was reading it of the confirmation email after trying the code 3times he said he would call us back! So we started walking towards to the place so was closer when he called back but he didn't so we called him again 30mins after the first call, we call 3te no answer they finally answered and we ask what was going on he said he found our booking and could they let us in at 4pm but it was 1:45pm and we where at the place so we asked to get in at 2pm as we where there. He then asked where we were so we told him he told us we where at the wrong address we were at their office (the address on the site) and told us to go to a different address (10 Swinton place)and hung up on us then texted the address which was another 30min walk so we walked there and when we got there tried calling 4times and no answer the new address was a stair the door was wide open no lights on very dodgy place we shouted hello and no once was there, my friend then seen someone in the shadow at the back moving that was it the final straw. We where very creeped out so we left! 10mins later the guy phoned asking we're we where by now it had been 2hours since we first called! We told him we where there for over 15mins trying to call and so we left! We then starting asking hotels and other accommodation if they had any space for us while 2 of us where in a hotel a white car pulled up and asked our friend if we where the booking under my name which he said no this creeped us out even more and he keep calling as for a least another 6 times! And we seen the car again

We finally got somewhere but all this made us waste a whole day in London we arrived in London at 11am and never get in a hotel til 5:30pm.

Please stay away from here

"location à éviter absolument"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Vll K. of Bordeaux, France
Reviewed:   October 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Insalubre, avec des punaises de lit.
Lorsque nous sommes arrivés à 1h du matin avec nos 2 enfants, le logeur a dit qu'il n'avait plus de logement et nous a dirigés vers une autre adresse sur Swinton street.
Et là, catastrophe: sale, 1 lit 2 places et 1 lit d'appoint pour 4 et des punaises que nous n'avons vues que le lendemain lorsque le lit était plein de traces de sang!!!
Nous nous sommes demandé d'où cela venait, et nous avons alors vu les punaises de lit de toutes tailles. C'est dire le nombre. Tout le logement en est infesté!!En espérant que nous n'ayons rien ramené chez nous.

"Not satisfied"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Niina S. of Sipoo, Finland
Reviewed:   October 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very noisy, first night there was loud music from the neighborhood until 1:30 am, third night there apparently were two small dogs left alone in the premises without any supervision, and they kept barking until 2 am. I tried calling the number provided in the reservation information, someone answered my first call but nobody came to silence the dogs. My subsequent calls were never answered. Neither did I receive any reply to my email complaining about the noise.

I fully understand that it can never be totally silent when you are staying in the heart of a big city like London, but having noisy animals in the premises without supervision is a bit too much.

That being said, the room was clean and comfortable.

"confusing and dirty"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Iva K. of Goteborg, Sweden
Reviewed:   October 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This guesthouse does not have a reception, witch is very confusing, the adress given at the booking confirmation is not always the address where you'll be staying.. room, toilets and showers very dirt, wifi not working.. but location is great. I wouldn't stay for more than 2 days but if you only need a place to sleep while you're exploring London for a couple of days it perfect

"VIES EN VUIL!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Enza S. of GENK, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
GEEN AANRADER! IS VIES EN VUIL. DE KASTEN VALLEN UIT MEKAAR.
JE MOET OP VOORHAND BETALEN MAAR KRIJGT GEEN BETALINGSBEWIJS. ER STAAT EEN AFSCHUWELIJKE BUNKER OP 1 METER VAN DE VOORDEUR. ONVEILIGE BUURT. IK ZOU DIT GUESTHOUSE ECHT AAN NIEMAND AANRADEN.

"Disgusting"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Genoveffa L. of Palermo, Italy
Reviewed:   September 27, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's been awful and disgusting

"Super bien"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Steph P. of Lyon, France
Reviewed:   September 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un super séjour avec un super accueil. La chambre est propre, neuve. La salle de bain est impeccable, fonctionnelle. Situé à 10 min de King's cross... C'est vraiment un super endroit


1 - 10 of 86 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us