England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.4
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  3.0

"Disappointed"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Kata A. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   May 19, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was only one shower with hot water (for all the guests), all the others had just cold. The bathrooms had no heating at all. One didn't had electricity in it. The rooms were nothing like on the pictures. I didn't get a receipt when I paid for the room but they promised. The wifi didn't work at all. So we ended up with a bed which was not so bad. The conditions they wrote on the booking site were completely different we experienced. They gave us lots of promises and did nothing.

"Worst Place Ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Dave W. of Vic, Australia
Reviewed:   November 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Where to begin, expensive, cash only, cant find the place from maps easily, bed bugs, no reimbursement even after we left early due to the bed bugs, they are impossible to deal with.
Never stay here! I can grantee you will regret it.

"AVOID please"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Charlotte N. of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Avoid!! Was suppose to stay here mon 26th to 29th we arrived in London very early so went for breakfast etc! Had emailed the guesthouse tto get check in time but never answered so called them, once they answered they said they couldn't find our booking even tho I was reading it of the confirmation email after trying the code 3times he said he would call us back! So we started walking towards to the place so was closer when he called back but he didn't so we called him again 30mins after the first call, we call 3te no answer they finally answered and we ask what was going on he said he found our booking and could they let us in at 4pm but it was 1:45pm and we where at the place so we asked to get in at 2pm as we where there. He then asked where we were so we told him he told us we where at the wrong address we were at their office (the address on the site) and told us to go to a different address (10 Swinton place)and hung up on us then texted the address which was another 30min walk so we walked there and when we got there tried calling 4times and no answer the new address was a stair the door was wide open no lights on very dodgy place we shouted hello and no once was there, my friend then seen someone in the shadow at the back moving that was it the final straw. We where very creeped out so we left! 10mins later the guy phoned asking we're we where by now it had been 2hours since we first called! We told him we where there for over 15mins trying to call and so we left! We then starting asking hotels and other accommodation if they had any space for us while 2 of us where in a hotel a white car pulled up and asked our friend if we where the booking under my name which he said no this creeped us out even more and he keep calling as for a least another 6 times! And we seen the car again

We finally got somewhere but all this made us waste a whole day in London we arrived in London at 11am and never get in a hotel til 5:30pm.

Please stay away from here

"location à éviter absolument"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Vll K. of Bordeaux, France
Reviewed:   October 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Insalubre, avec des punaises de lit.
Lorsque nous sommes arrivés à 1h du matin avec nos 2 enfants, le logeur a dit qu'il n'avait plus de logement et nous a dirigés vers une autre adresse sur Swinton street.
Et là, catastrophe: sale, 1 lit 2 places et 1 lit d'appoint pour 4 et des punaises que nous n'avons vues que le lendemain lorsque le lit était plein de traces de sang!!!
Nous nous sommes demandé d'où cela venait, et nous avons alors vu les punaises de lit de toutes tailles. C'est dire le nombre. Tout le logement en est infesté!!En espérant que nous n'ayons rien ramené chez nous.

"confusing and dirty"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Iva K. of Goteborg, Sweden
Reviewed:   October 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This guesthouse does not have a reception, witch is very confusing, the adress given at the booking confirmation is not always the address where you'll be staying.. room, toilets and showers very dirt, wifi not working.. but location is great. I wouldn't stay for more than 2 days but if you only need a place to sleep while you're exploring London for a couple of days it perfect

"VIES EN VUIL!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Enza S. of GENK, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
GEEN AANRADER! IS VIES EN VUIL. DE KASTEN VALLEN UIT MEKAAR.
JE MOET OP VOORHAND BETALEN MAAR KRIJGT GEEN BETALINGSBEWIJS. ER STAAT EEN AFSCHUWELIJKE BUNKER OP 1 METER VAN DE VOORDEUR. ONVEILIGE BUURT. IK ZOU DIT GUESTHOUSE ECHT AAN NIEMAND AANRADEN.

"Disgusting"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Genoveffa L. of Palermo, Italy
Reviewed:   September 27, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's been awful and disgusting

"pozor na nekale praktiky v tomto hotelu"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Renata P. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dobrý den, právě jsme se vrátili z UK a tímto bych velice ráda upozornila budoucí hosty v King´s Cross Guesthouse na jejich nekalé praktiky. Na internetu mají fotky krásně vypadajících pokojů, ale ve skutečnosti většinu svých klientů ubytovávají na úplně jiných adresách a v podstatně horších podmínkách. V den našeho odletu do Londýna, což byl i první den naší rezervace, nám přišla SMS, že se máme dostavit na jinou adresu. Tam nám sice dali klíče, ale ty patřili k příšerně malému, nevybavenému pokoji ještě na jakési třetí adrese. Jelikož jsme cestovali s dítětem a přijeli jsme pozdě v noci, neměli jsme možnost hledat náhradní ubytování.... Následně jsme zjistili, že ve stejné situaci se nacházela většina hostů na oné třetí adrese, přičemž si všichni na internetu zarezervovali ony krásné pokoje na Outram Place. Pozor na ně!

"Absolutely CRAP"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ramtin A. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Never ever will recommend this place to anyone. Don't even think of staying here for one night cos you will be beaten by bed bugs as hell. These are the reasons :
this place is right in front of a bunch of dustbin there is a huge accumulation of insects and bugs which bite.
2.Wrong address which might be due to the fact that the owner is skipping the tax ?!!!!!!
will never ever get a PRIVATE bathroom cos there is ONLY shared bathroom available.
4.Rooms are very dirty and the linens haven't been washed for years which is the reason of annoying bedbugs. My hand literally turned to red each day I woke up and it was very itchy.
5.Never ever pay the owner the money until you are given the room that's been allocated to you
6,The roof top room was very short in height which My head got hit several times once waking up every morning.
7.Very Stupid and Careless owner who only texts and never talk on the phone.
...And it goes on and on
I Repeat, Please bear in mind NEVER EVER stay at this guesthouse.

"Cheap, but not recommended"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Måns W. of Östersund, Sweden
Reviewed:   May 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff that took payment, cleaned and gave us the room when we arrived didn't know English. The location was really hard to find and there were no signs showing us we were in the right spot. It just looked like a normal house in a very dodgy/slummy area. The room was fine, but the bathroom could've used a real good cleaning, it was dirty in some places. For the money we payed it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend anyone else staying there. The area where the house was located felt really insecure and dodgy.


1 - 10 of 29 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us