England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.4
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.1
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.5

"Comfortable, nice and cheap"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Juien H. of La Roquette sur Var, France
Reviewed:   February 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stood there for two days with my wife to be and enjoyed it. It was clean, quiet and near King's Cross Station. Fast access to Piccadilly line (3 stations to get to Piccadilly Circus).
We didn't like the bathroom which was cold (no heating) at that period.

"Very good accomodation"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Cosimo D. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   February 2, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice location, perfect to reach most of London city centre in 20 minutes. Nice room, very clean. Strongly advised.

"not bad but not that good either"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Michelle R. of gozo, Malta
Reviewed:   January 10, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel address is not the one stated on the website, hotel is at swinton street. Room very dirrty, hairs in bed and on the floor and window edges havent been cleaned in ages full of brown dirt . If you want room service and fresh towels everyday you have tou pay an extra 8 pounds each day you are staying. Door lock was faulty and did not want to open then after some 5 minutes playing with the key in the lock it would open. The rest everything was good.

"sejour a kings cross road"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Aicha H. of NANTERRE, France
Reviewed:   January 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Je vais tous d'abord parler du service : quand nous sommes arrivées nous avons envoyé un mail avec notre horaire d'arrivée (à 9h00). Arrivées sur place personne ! Nous avons essayé de joindre à plusieurs reprises notre contact, nous avons tenté plusieurs appels sans réponses et nous avons laissé plusieurs messages sur le répondeur, mais personne nous a rappelé. Puis nous avons essayé de joindre le 2eme numéro de téléphone qui figurai dans notre confirmation de mail, mais celui-ci était erronée ( un chiffre supplémentaire s’est greffé au numéro).Notre contact a fini par nous répondre au téléphone à 15h.... Parlons maintenant de la chambre qui n’est pas du tout représentative de la photo qui est postée sur le site. Elle est très simple, blanche pas très propre avec pleins de taches sur le canapé, abat-jour, les coussins et le frigo dégageait une odeur horrible lorsque l’on ouvrait sa porte. L’odeur de la chambre n'en parlons pas, à croire que personne n'y a séjourné depuis des mois, elle sentait le refermé qui venait d'être aérée pour notre arrivée, la preuve la fenêtre de la chambre était bloquée, elle ne se fermait pas, et notre contact ne le savait même pas, il nous a dit qu'il allait repasser pour réparer ça et nous ne l'avons pas revue de la semaine! Donc dormir dans une chambre la fenêtre ouverte pendant 1 semaine en plein mois de décembre...je vous laisse imaginer notre calvaire concernant la qualité de notre sommeil. Question qualité, parlons des matelas : les ressorts du matelas sont visibles à œil nu. Alors à ceux qui ont le dos fragile, fuyez !!!! Il manquait 2 choses principales : un miroir et un sèche-cheveux (qui était bien présent mais dont la tête est américaine et non anglaise. C’est trop demandé un sèche-cheveux avec la bonne prise alors que nous sommes à Londres et non à New York). Concernant la SDB, 2 à dispositions, la 1ere n'avait pas de puissance de jet d'eau dans la douche et le lavabo était bouché, et la 2eme il n'y avait pas de porte à la douche donc l'eau tombait par terre, il n'y avait pas de sortie de bain, et pas d’eau chaude dans le lavabo. Concernant le papier toilette il fallait apporter le sien et le ranger dans sa chambre afin de ne pas se retrouver en manque car il y en avait jamais et le renouvellement n’était pas une priorité. En séjournant une semaine, il n’a pas été jugé utile de nous transmettre de nouvelles serviettes de bain, ni même de changer les draps.
Donc, je dirais que dans l’ensemble nous n’avons pas du tout été satisfaites du rapport qualité/prix de cette chambre, de plus que cela faisait même pas 2 min que nous étions arrivées qu’on nous demandait de payer la totalité de la chambre!!!!
L'emplacement était le seul et l'unique point positif, car il était à 5 min de la gare qui est desservie par 4 lignes de métro. Il y a des restaurants dans les alentours et un supermarché pas loin également.

"Low cleanliless & one toilette /bathroom for 10 rooms!!!"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Edhit S. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   January 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Low cleanliless & one toilette /bathroom for 10 rooms!!!

"Bad service"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Christina B. of Höör, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No answer when we sent e-mail or answered the phone at any of the numbers that were given. Had to call many times before any answered. When somebody did answer we were told the room would be ready at 2 pm. We were at the adress King Cross Road 2pm, but no one else were there. After a while a man opened the door. He Looked surprised and asked of we had called and anounced our arrival. Anyway of we went to another adress. I think he were clearing the room and made the beds when we were waiting in the stairs. The bathroom was not clean. The fridge was dirty. The full eqiped kitchen had some plastic knifes, dirty plates and glases. I think the kitchen itself were colder than the fridge. When it rained we there were water pouring in and some of our lugage got soaked. we had linnen that were written on and the floor were dirty. Me and husband and three friends will never stay herr again. The best thing were the lokation near the station.

"Cheap for the season spent in London"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   J S. of Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheapest deal in London at the time. Couldn't get hold of the owner until 20 minutes after turning up. Room wasn't ready. Flimsy lock, stained carpets in hallway. Traffic noise moderate. However the sheets and towels were clean and of high quality, and the bed was comfortable. 3 minute walk from Kings Cross station, central location. Good for one or two nights.

"A very disappointing experience in this GuestHouse"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Jean-Marc M. of ORSAY, France
Reviewed:   December 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The appartment was not ready when arriving, room still to be cleaned and second bed to be set in place (one blanket missing). Door lock out of order, sink blocked, lights without bulbs, curtains twice too long lying on the floor... Appartment not clean, and noisy: Window glasses very thin letting streeting noise enter all night long. In addition, upper neighbours started making noise in the building as from 5:00 am... We then left after first night(mare).

""Grand Hotel exceeds all expectations!""

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Zsolt J. of budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   December 23, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed to be in this apartment, it was tiny and clear. The beds were very comfortable, we slept very well. We had problems with the windows, because one of them was missing and the noise came in. The other problem was with the bathroom, sometimes there weren't paper. All in all the place was nice, we are happy that we have found it.

"disappointed"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Stefan S. of Jena, Germany
Reviewed:   December 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On the day of our arrival, we were texted by Kings Cross Road guesthouse that they had to cancel the reservation due to a water leak on the house. They promised to try to find a substitute accomodation but did not get back to us, so that we had to find something else on our own. We have not received back our advancement payment although they promised to look into that. Heavily disappointed...


1 - 10 of 81 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us