England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.1
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.0

"Enough for Me to Enjoy"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Weihong G. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good service, acceptable environment, reasonable price. However, the breakfast which include the bread is not suitable for me. I like eat the Chinese food.

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Stefan P. of Bad Hersfeld, Germany
Reviewed:   October 29, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"horrible"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Gonzalo Y. of grnada, Spain
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
en mi opinio es uno de los peores hostel en los que he estado por inglaterra.
trato muy hosti, poca limpiez, pesimo desyuno y cocina muy pequenia y que funciona cuando quiere.

recomendaria gastarse dos pound mas e ir a un sitio mejor.

lo unico bueno la parada cercaa de metro

"8 female room"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Eva &. of Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   July 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Londoninstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was super there:-) Everything was all right..

"hostel stay"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Hyosun C. of b.c., Canada
Reviewed:   July 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
breakfast is included for reasonable price(?) but the problem was with the way they offer meals. Jam and butter were shared with others and bread was already baked with staff's bare hands and even always cooled when served. The hot water container for hot drink was not clean and sometimes the water was not hot. Rather better without meal in the price. The only good thing was the cleanness with toilets. Other accomoders were using the shared facilities carefully and cleanly so basins were always messed with hairs all over. the air of room was bad and even the window couldn't be opened. And they didn't get credit card for a longer period stay. and very slow for all requests. Only one person listened to complaints but still slow and didn't check the results responsibly and his way of wearing clothing was not appropriate inworking at the reception, always showing much of the down underwear outside. The staff was not kind. Other accommoders are not considerate with cleaness usually.

"Dormire al Millennium è stata una vera tortura"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Maria Antonia D. of treviso, Italy
Reviewed:   June 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dormire è stata una vera tortura perchè i materazzi sono molto vecchi e le molle spuntanno dappertutto!
Finestre rotte + doccia in camera, l'aria non c'èra, un caldo e un'affa da morire!
I bagni in comune sono abbastanza puliti.
Lo staff è molto gentile.

"AVOID IT!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Laurence L. of SOISSONS, France
Reviewed:   May 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is the worst place I've stayed in london. the rooms are crowded, hardly ever cleaned . Don't go there with a group of young pupils because they will be in contact with drug addicts or drunkers and the rooms are not locked since you can open them with another key

"My Review.."

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Valeria C. of Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   April 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked to saty at milenium lodge, however i think it could be cleaner...
The rooms weren't sweepted for 10 days. And some people didn't respect time to sleep.
The toilets were dirty and the flush never worked well...
Breakfast was quite ok...

"interesting!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Maria M. of frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   March 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
mmh the people were quite funny. but the organization could be better... and the cleaning aswell!!! I never saw the sheets be refreshed or changed... and people were going and changing rooms.. anyway the people were nice.

"my stay in the hostel 639"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Jenny S. of lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was great.....
because the hstel was in london and all who are knowing me, seems to know that i love london:-)

me and a friend, had a 8 bed dorm female;
Clean: it was ok, we had new linens:-) i was verry lucky about that, the shower was oka, but smelld a little bad, but the ground/ carpet was always dirty so that we could not sit on the ground.

breakfast: was really oka... cause we didnt need to eat much more.

price: for what you get, you will have a verry good price...
if i remember write we d payed 9 pounds per night.

Ps: it was the second time i was in the hostel 629, and i will alway go back...

nice peopel but the receptionist doesnt that verry good english:-(


1 - 10 of 53 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us