England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  2.7

"Convenient for my purpose"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Peter J. of Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here because it was next door to my stepson's flat. Clean and comfortable. Had some initial complaints but the owner and cleaner/manager did respond. No on site service. I had the room with the terrace and small private bathroom. No shower curtain. Kitchenette was handy for breakfast; no table. This is a small basic room. Can hardly hear the trains when the double glazed windows are closed. Probably no reason to stay here unless you want to be in this exact neighbourhood. Very convenient to a few reasonable restaurants. Close, 5 mins walk to mini market for convenience shopping. Owner let me stay until 5 pm check out on my last day which was very helpful. Thanks for that.

"Not a recommendation at all!"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Lotte K. of Ermelo, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The host of this guesthouse is vague, unkind and clearly just a money-grubber instead of a friendly host. House was not what we expected from the pictures: we could not see through our dirty windows and the bathroom was nothing but filthy. The atmosphere in the house was agitated and we have experienced multiple loud fights in the hallway in just a couple of days, even in the middle of the nights. Summarized: it's not an expensive stay, but we were never happy to return to this guesthouse as it made us feel very unhappy.

"Good value"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Aly F. of Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For the money this was great. Good location, clean, quiet area, enough bathrooms for the number of people in the house. It's not a hotel - it's really a hostel with individual rooms rather than dorms - but it was fine for us.

"Could Be Better"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Moses N. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of Simpson was easy to find, takes about 10-15 minutes from Clapham Junction which is served by a grate number of trains and London Overland.

My room was at the very top of the house and did not look like the pictures in the website. The room had no chairs to sit down or a desk to write on, and sitting on the bed all the time is not comfortable. There was a small coffee table but that was not good for anything either.

For me the most disappointing thing is NO facilities to cook. No Kitchen or microwave. Its not a hotel therefore I expected to cook some meals not depend on takeaway fr the whole of my stay

If its a place just to sleep and on your way, then maybe its OK, anything else look elsewhere

"Escroci !!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Iulian Z. of Campulung Muscel, Romania
Reviewed:   March 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nu faceti greseala sa platiti cumva anticipat, prin PayPal ! Cand ajungeti la fata locului vi se inchide telefonul in nas si ati luat teapa ! Locatia e pur si simplu o casa particulara unde proprietarul are nevoie de banii dvs. fara sa ofere nimic in schimb !

":)"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Kristýna B. of Kladno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   March 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was amazing trip for me and my friend. We enjoyed it. The accomodation was very good. The location was perfect..only 5 kilometres from center.

"Para uma guesthouse está bom!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Marta C. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   March 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sinceramente acho que a guesthouse deveria estar identificada na rua, foi difícil encontrar o local exacto pois não havia nenhuma identificação na porta. Não tenho razão de queixa do rapaz responsável mas também nunca o vi e acho que é um pouco preocupante estar num sitio, ter de fazer pagamento e ninguém vir receber o dinheiro em mão, apenas nos foi pedido para deixar o dinheiro em cima de uma mesa dentro do quarto. Quanto às condições, os quartos são excelentes, pelo menos o meu era muito grande e as camas eram super confortáveis e o aquecimento da guesthouse era excelente. O mesmo não poderei dizer das casas de banho que estavam sempre sujas mas isso não é culpa do responsável da guesthouse mas sim das pessoas porcas que estão a pernoitar naquele sitio. A localização é boa, há autocarros mesmo à porta e a zona é calma e bonita! Valeu a pena!

"so bad"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Ellen A. of Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed:   March 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were dirty, the bathroom was terrible, we did not feel safe leaving our stuff there, had to call 3 times and wait outside for 30 min before being able to go inside and then call 3 times to get the right room number.
would not wish anyone to stay there

"Соотношение цена-качество"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Vlad A. of Ekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed:   February 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Отель достаточно удобно расположен, до центра можно добраться и пешком (хотя лучше и быстрее нав автобусе), рядом достаточное количество магазинов: tesco, чуть дальше lidl, от жд. станции до отеля проще и быстрее дойти пешком (удобно, если трансфер из аэропорта Гэтвик до станции на поезде)

"Sejour de février"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Robin A. of Les Sables d'olonne, France
Reviewed:   February 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
très bien situé avec un très bon pub l'Asparagus tout près où l'on y mange pour pas cher dans une ambiance chaleureuse (environ 7 livres boisson comprise),
chambres bruyantes (car la maison à une structure en bois et est près de la ligne de chemin de fer), une seule salle de bain avec Wc pour le rez de chaussée et le 1er étage.
aucun espace commun pour toute la maison.
Cependant le prix très intéressant permet d'oublier les petits inconvénients.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 72 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us