England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  2.7

"Great for students or people who like it simple"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Josi H. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   May 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap rooms, perfect for people with a small budget and with low expectations.

"Convenient for my purpose"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Peter J. of Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here because it was next door to my stepson's flat. Clean and comfortable. Had some initial complaints but the owner and cleaner/manager did respond. No on site service. I had the room with the terrace and small private bathroom. No shower curtain. Kitchenette was handy for breakfast; no table. This is a small basic room. Can hardly hear the trains when the double glazed windows are closed. Probably no reason to stay here unless you want to be in this exact neighbourhood. Very convenient to a few reasonable restaurants. Close, 5 mins walk to mini market for convenience shopping. Owner let me stay until 5 pm check out on my last day which was very helpful. Thanks for that.

"Good value"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Aly F. of Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For the money this was great. Good location, clean, quiet area, enough bathrooms for the number of people in the house. It's not a hotel - it's really a hostel with individual rooms rather than dorms - but it was fine for us.

"Could Be Better"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Moses N. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of Simpson was easy to find, takes about 10-15 minutes from Clapham Junction which is served by a grate number of trains and London Overland.

My room was at the very top of the house and did not look like the pictures in the website. The room had no chairs to sit down or a desk to write on, and sitting on the bed all the time is not comfortable. There was a small coffee table but that was not good for anything either.

For me the most disappointing thing is NO facilities to cook. No Kitchen or microwave. Its not a hotel therefore I expected to cook some meals not depend on takeaway fr the whole of my stay

If its a place just to sleep and on your way, then maybe its OK, anything else look elsewhere

"Para uma guesthouse está bom!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Marta C. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   March 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sinceramente acho que a guesthouse deveria estar identificada na rua, foi difícil encontrar o local exacto pois não havia nenhuma identificação na porta. Não tenho razão de queixa do rapaz responsável mas também nunca o vi e acho que é um pouco preocupante estar num sitio, ter de fazer pagamento e ninguém vir receber o dinheiro em mão, apenas nos foi pedido para deixar o dinheiro em cima de uma mesa dentro do quarto. Quanto às condições, os quartos são excelentes, pelo menos o meu era muito grande e as camas eram super confortáveis e o aquecimento da guesthouse era excelente. O mesmo não poderei dizer das casas de banho que estavam sempre sujas mas isso não é culpa do responsável da guesthouse mas sim das pessoas porcas que estão a pernoitar naquele sitio. A localização é boa, há autocarros mesmo à porta e a zona é calma e bonita! Valeu a pena!

"Соотношение цена-качество"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Vlad A. of Ekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed:   February 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Отель достаточно удобно расположен, до центра можно добраться и пешком (хотя лучше и быстрее нав автобусе), рядом достаточное количество магазинов: tesco, чуть дальше lidl, от жд. станции до отеля проще и быстрее дойти пешком (удобно, если трансфер из аэропорта Гэтвик до станции на поезде)

"Sejour de février"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Robin A. of Les Sables d'olonne, France
Reviewed:   February 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
très bien situé avec un très bon pub l'Asparagus tout près où l'on y mange pour pas cher dans une ambiance chaleureuse (environ 7 livres boisson comprise),
chambres bruyantes (car la maison à une structure en bois et est près de la ligne de chemin de fer), une seule salle de bain avec Wc pour le rez de chaussée et le 1er étage.
aucun espace commun pour toute la maison.
Cependant le prix très intéressant permet d'oublier les petits inconvénients.

"Complessivamente buono"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   E C. of pisa, Italy
Reviewed:   December 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Soluzione buona per chi intende utilizzare la location solo per dormire...camere carine ed essenziali arredate con mobili IKEA non male la gestione con il bagno in comune, che comunque sono tre e quindi uno si trova facilmente libero anche la mattina. Unica nota negativa che il gestore non era presente all'arrivo...è stato veloce nel fornirci i codici di accesso per aprire la porta ed ha risposto sempre celermente alle telefonate ed ai messaggi fino a che non ha avuto il pagamaneto..dopodichè sparito. Forse è suggeribile saldare completamente dopo aver verificato che tutto è come previsto...

"dobry"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   S G. of Gogolin, Poland
Reviewed:   November 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bardzo dobra lokalizacja blisko centrum. Brak dostępnej kuchni w budynku. Na szczęście był czajnik elektryczny i kubeczki. Małe pokoje.

"NIE WIEDER"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   V R. of Neuss, Germany
Reviewed:   November 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wir hatte gebucht und im Voraus bezahlt damit wir zu jede Zeit einchecken können, am Anfang war eMail Kontakt OK aber als es langsam zu anreisetag kam kamen keine antworten mehr, nachhinein war mir bewusst warum.
Gebucht hatten wir in der Simpson St ein zimmer für 4 Personen, als wir ankamen sagte man uns das kein Zimmer frei sei, wir könnten aber zu eine andere Guesthouse gehen, diese ist aber ganz wo anderes, taxi würde man aber für uns übernehmen.

Das dumme, es war unsere erste Aufenthalt in London, ich hatte ein Urlaubsplan am PC gemacht diese ging aber jeden tag von der Simpson St aus und dann abends wieder zurück mit dem Bus,alles war bis ins kleinste Detail notiert aber somit waren die Pläne nicht mehr zu gebrauchen.
Vor allem der Anreisetag hatten wir etwas geplant wo wir um 15h dort sein müßten und damit war das Geschichte.....

Angeblich waren die Zimmer in dem neuen Guesthouse (10 Swinton St) besser und teuerer (wir haben keine Aufpreis bezahlt), wir haben 2 Zimmer bekommen anstatt 1, 1 sah aus als wäre der Boden schon seit Wochen oder Monaten nicht mehr gereinigt, 2. Zimmer waren die Bettwäsche alles andere als sauber, ein Spiegel Kaputt, ein Tisch hatte ein Bein kaputt, und die Gardinenstange war mit Klebeband befestigt :-).
Die Zimmer in der Simpson St habe ich nicht gesehen, aber wenn die andere besser waren .... dann kann ich vielleicht Nachhinein froh sein wo anderes gelandet zu sein


1 - 10 of 36 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us