England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.1

"Bon hébergement à proximité de Londres"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tyty M. of lyon, France
Reviewed:   March 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ce logement était vraiment sympathique.
Nous avons apprécié l'autonomie que cela permettait. Seul bémol, nous aurions aimé pouvoir utilisé un coin cuisine pour petit-déjeuner le matin.
Le principe Guest-house est un bon intermédiaire entre l’hôtel et chez l'habitant.

"Je déconseille vivement"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Garigo J. of Melun, France
Reviewed:   February 25, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Je déconseille a tout le monde chambre trés salle remplie de poussière pas de lumière dans la salle de bain donc faut acheter des bougies pour se laver les personne responsable de stay in camden répondes quand on les appel mais ne se déplace mm pas pour voir les dégats les toilettes cassée personne pr nous acceuilir dans la maison d'hote ni pour repartir nous avons du laisser l'argent sur la table de chevet enfin en résumé un gros bordel c'est dégueulasse

"mixed experience"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   D R. of Z, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Positive: good location, good heating, nice big bathroom, my room had a kitchen attached to it, could leave luggage on the day of departure
Negative: very thin walls (could hear people talking and walking), had to arrive at appointed time & nobody showed up for checkout, hard to reach people by phone, not very clean, smell in kitchen, noisy refrigerator
To the owner: Have the drain cleaned and replace the fridge!

"Lovely stay!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Lauren C. of Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 25, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had never stayed here before but have stayed in guest houses in the past, so I wasn't expecting much at all - pretty much a 'get what you pay for room'.

However, the place was absolutely lovely. It was my sister and I who stayed here and we both said how surprised we were that, for the cheap price we paid, ended up in such a lovely room. It beats any Travelodge. The bed was comfy as were the pillows. Cosy and warm room. Nice bathroom. Can't fault the place at all.

I didn't see the owner at all but he made sure to leave a key so we could get in. Is definitely stay here again if visiting that area of London.

"Una guesthouse_un acierto"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Olalla S. of Orense, Spain
Reviewed:   December 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ha sido un acierto habernos decidido por una guesthouse para pasar unos días en Londres. Nada más llegar ya nos estaban esperando en la puerta para darnos las llaves, sin retrasos. La habitación tenía todo lo necesario (excepto tele), estaba reformada, limpia y tenía encanto. Muy buena localización.

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Rick P. of Winterswijk/gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 28, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Before me and my girlfriend booked our stay at Stayinn Camden guesthouse we carefully read reviews of all hotels and guesthouses we where interested in. So finally Stayinn Camden was the best option after a good check. Unfortunatly realitty was different. We never meet the guesthouse owner, which felt weird. When we came in our room we found out there was no tv (which was said on our booking site there should be one), it wasn't really clean, the garden looked like a garden from students (dishes and sigarettes on the ground), the size of the bed was not that big for two persons but okay, the furniture was old with old painting here and there. There where twelve spotlights, only nine of them where working, we also got the doorhandle in our hands immediatly and couldn't lock the door. After telling this (by texting) to the owner he told us he would fix the lights and doorhandle on the second day. At the end of the second day we got a text that nothing was wrong with the doorhandle and the lights where fixed. But nothing of that was true. As there was said towels included at our booking site, we found 2 towels when we arrived. After asking when they would be refreshed the answer was not what we expected, no change normally but we could get some extra towels. So no new towels for stay for 4 nights(!) and only 1 towel each! Like the repairing we never got those extra towels! We didn't make a huge problem of it because we didn't want to ruïn our vacation. But is was very disappointing!

"Horrendus Place"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Claire H. of Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 31, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I stayed in this disgusting place in September this year (2014) and we would not wish it on anyone!

There is no doubt the guesthouse looks ok online but please do not be fooled!!

This was supposed to be a surprise weekend for my Husband as his wedding present (staying to watch a football game and do some shopping). Absolute disgrace. Embarrassing!!

Upon arrival (which I had already informed the person who was aware of our stay it would be a late check in) we could not get in touch with the Manager/Owner/person whom we have never set eyes on still to this day. Eventually he answered our call only to inform us that the key to enter the house was under a mat (yes that's right- no check in desk), he asked that we keep noise levels down due to a 'complaining neighbor'. Please be mindful that at this point my husband and I had not even had the opportunity to speak never mind cause noise!!

Eventually entering the house we were disgusted to see the state of the place! It can only be described as a smelly, unclean, cold and noisy dump!

* No hand washing facilities in the room
* Dirty sheets- pubic hair and various stains on them to be exact
* Brown staining all over the doors and skirting boards
* Foul smelling
* Kettle with no plug attached and scum inside it
* Tea and coffee jars- with no tea and coffee in them
* Broken wardrobe and chest of drawers
* Stair case- most likely not hoovered in the last year
* Downstairs toilet- lock not working and vile toilet bowl
* Communal bathroom- no words to describe the absolute filth you will see!!!!
* You will trip/slip over the amount of mail lying in the main hall upon entry!

If that was not enough this 'man!??!!' whom I spoke to over the phone asked that my Husband and I leave the payment of our stay on top of the chest of drawers and it would be collected 'at some point' during our stay. Meaning that anyone would be through the room and potentially through our belongings.

After trying very hard to locate different accommodation in the area we needed we soon found that everywhere else was booked up an much to our disappointment we were forced to stay!

We found ourselves staying out as long as we could during the day/evening to avoid catching anything from the room!

The second night of our stay we heard a knock on our ground floor window (approx 1am) and someone banging extremely loudly on the front door- To be woken out of our sleep in such a stage place was frightening to say the least. We then heard a girl on the phone outside the window being talked through the same process as us the night before- key under the mat scenario. I am not surprised the neighbors make complaints with the goings on at this place!!

The third morning we did see what looked like a cleaner- however there was absolutely no evidence of her cleaning anything at all. The cleaning products sat in the hall whilst she had a continual phone conversation for the best part of an hour!

At some point during our stay somebody did collect their payment and the thought of a strange person being in the room with our belongings was not nice.

We would never recommend this place to anyone! EVER!! Absolutely disgraceful!! How they have the cheek to even charge for this place is beyond us!!

"good stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Toni J. of ESPOO, Finland
Reviewed:   October 31, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
stayed over the weekend. Handing the keys was easy, just a phone call and we received the keys at the apartment. The room was clean, consisted of kitchen and a fridge, and also a backyard. Location was good and peaceful. Would come here again.

"unpleasant."

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Marina C. of madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   October 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unfriendly owner. The room was small, dirty, noisy. Just above us was the bathroom with all the movement during the ningt and showers in the morning. Also a dirty bathroom. The owner didn't give us a choice or asked if we were confortable. I do not recomend it at all. Even the price was expensive for the logement.

"absolutely no"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Claudio S. of Italy, Italy
Reviewed:   October 9, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Assolutamente da evitare. Abbiamo soggiornato 3 notti in questa struttura, che poi altro non è che un appartamento composto da 4 camere, 1 piccolo bagno ed uno più grande con vasca da bagno. La nostra camera era praticamente 4 mura che circondavano un letto, nemmeno lo spazio per giraci in torno, praticamente un loculo! All'arrivo nessuno ad aspettare, ed il numero comunicatoci per email irraggiungibile.. Solo dopo un pò di tempo e grazie all'aiuto di passanti siamo riusciti a comunicare con la proprietaria che ci ha indicato telefonicamente dove fossero le chiavi per entrare (sotto ad un vaso..). Mai visto nessuno, per pagare ci hanno comunicato con un sms di lasciare i soldi sul letto al mattino successivo.. Lenzuola sporche ed asciugamani bucati... Assolutamente la peggior struttura dove abbia mai soggiornato!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 52 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us