England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.2
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.1

"Don't expect to much, but ok"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Gera M. of IJsselstein, United States
Reviewed:   May 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked in Camden, when we came there, it seemed after calling the owner that our stayadress had changed to Kings Cross. The owner said he had mailed it, but i never got a mail about this. That's not nice.
The hotel in Kings Cross was Ok, but the bathroom not very clean. Free wifi worked very well, near centrum Londen, nice room. But don't expect to match, for a weekend it was OK.

"okay, but..."

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Tonia G. of Rorbas, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 27, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had to confirm our arrival time the day in advance and did so. When we arrived on time the door was locked, nobody opened. So had to call, a key should be ready for us, but there wasn't. So he came after 20 min with the key. Was very friendly though. Room and Bathroom weren't cleaned for at least 3 days probably longer and weren't cleaned in the time we stayed there. Would not stay there again, because it wasn't clean.

"romantic small street in Camden"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Swantje R. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   April 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The house is situated in an entirely historic street in camden, very well situated next to Kenfdish Road. Here you can browse the a large diversity of shops of nearly everything: 2 nd hand charity with a lot of bookss, nice libannese supermarkets and coffe shops, english breakfast with baked beans, a Lidl and so on...tube is 7 min walking..
the house itsself is recently refurbished, it provides 5 bedrooms and one bathroom. They are basic and nice.
Cleaning is on stundent level...
The downside is the quite poor communication of the owner. He let us stand in front of the door for one hour. SMS and Telefone is answered with huge delay or not at all.

"Bon hébergement à proximité de Londres"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tyty M. of lyon, France
Reviewed:   March 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ce logement était vraiment sympathique.
Nous avons apprécié l'autonomie que cela permettait. Seul bémol, nous aurions aimé pouvoir utilisé un coin cuisine pour petit-déjeuner le matin.
Le principe Guest-house est un bon intermédiaire entre l’hôtel et chez l'habitant.

"mixed experience"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   D R. of Z, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Positive: good location, good heating, nice big bathroom, my room had a kitchen attached to it, could leave luggage on the day of departure
Negative: very thin walls (could hear people talking and walking), had to arrive at appointed time & nobody showed up for checkout, hard to reach people by phone, not very clean, smell in kitchen, noisy refrigerator
To the owner: Have the drain cleaned and replace the fridge!

"Lovely stay!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Lauren C. of Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 25, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had never stayed here before but have stayed in guest houses in the past, so I wasn't expecting much at all - pretty much a 'get what you pay for room'.

However, the place was absolutely lovely. It was my sister and I who stayed here and we both said how surprised we were that, for the cheap price we paid, ended up in such a lovely room. It beats any Travelodge. The bed was comfy as were the pillows. Cosy and warm room. Nice bathroom. Can't fault the place at all.

I didn't see the owner at all but he made sure to leave a key so we could get in. Is definitely stay here again if visiting that area of London.

"Una guesthouse_un acierto"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Olalla S. of Orense, Spain
Reviewed:   December 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ha sido un acierto habernos decidido por una guesthouse para pasar unos días en Londres. Nada más llegar ya nos estaban esperando en la puerta para darnos las llaves, sin retrasos. La habitación tenía todo lo necesario (excepto tele), estaba reformada, limpia y tenía encanto. Muy buena localización.

"good stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Toni J. of ESPOO, Finland
Reviewed:   October 31, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
stayed over the weekend. Handing the keys was easy, just a phone call and we received the keys at the apartment. The room was clean, consisted of kitchen and a fridge, and also a backyard. Location was good and peaceful. Would come here again.

"Great Location"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Milla V. of Finland, Finland
Reviewed:   October 8, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for 7 nights. Our room was really small, and at the first day the staff told us that they are gonna move us to bigger room the next day. Well we never saw or heard of them after that and we tried to contact them with text message, without answer. But I have to say that with that location the price was really good and the hotel was clean enough. The nearest underground station was Kensington town and you could easily walk to Camden. So If your'e looking for a place with good location and great price, this is your place :)

"Not perfect"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   G G. of Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed:   September 9, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've never seen the owner or anyone else: I just left the money on the table inside my room.
The the room wasn't really clean: spots on the pillows, dirty bottle, glasses and cups on the table.
When the owner came to take the money he could have left some toilet paper in the bathroom.
Maybe one bathroom for 4 double-rooms is a little bit not comfortable.
Really nice location: close to Camden Town but on a small residential street.


1 - 10 of 32 reviews  Next 10 results




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us