England Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.0
 Rooms  1.8
 Cleanliness  1.8
 Location  2.0
 Security & Safety  1.8
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  2.0
 Total  1.9

"The most worse horror hotel of the world"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Karel V. of Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you want to have a nice holiday in Blackpool, don't take the risk to book your staying in the New Lyngarth. The picture in this advertising is not from the hotel at all. Probely stolen from another website. The hotel looks nice, but the service is far behind low. It stinks of paint, always busy with painting or with other things. No time for the customer at all. The rooms are terrible, no carpets, the walls are not done well, and some things are painted over but not with attention. In the dinnerroom and loungeroom is raining when its bad weather outsite. Also in the rooms is raining sometimes and there are holes in the reefs covered by wallpaper. I have never have seen surch a horror hotel like this. Also the breakfast were terrible with a lot of mistakes. The bed were dirty and stinky as well. Karel Verbruggen

"Never go to this B&B!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   G D. of S, France
Reviewed:   December 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When I arrived at the planned dates the hotel was still under construction!
I sent a mail one week before I arrived and they said that everything was alright with my booking!
So I had to find myself another B&B.
Moreover they don't want to refund the money I sent as deposit....

Liars, swindlers and unscrupulous...

"disaster"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Rose S. of perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 28, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the hotel had nothing it said it had in that there was no slippers or dressing gowns no lounge no cafe no heating in the room it was still undergoing renovation could only get 4 channels on the television the en-suite was seperated from the sleeping area by a curtain and i put my foot through the shower tiles in the morning this hotel should not be opened for clients its an accident waiting to happen the only good thing about it was the breakfast hearty and tasty

"The New Lyngarth"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   John M. of Bimingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 3, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The New Lyngarth is very handy for Blackpool north station and reasonably priced at £15 per night. The hotel is currently under undergoing refurbishment which should be complete next spring. Breakfast consisted of cereals or grapefruit slices, Orange juice, tea or coffee and a full english breakfast with toast.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EnglandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us